Skip to main content
Printer-friendly version

Library Happenings

Summer Reading Program Sign-up has begun!  Kids check out books and get tickets when they are returned to use for prizes!
 
New this year:  Riverdale K-5 students can take AR tests at the Library!  Take 8 AR tests at the library and get a "Brushbot"  Sign up by June 7th to participate.
 
Weekly family programs held at Forest's Gormley Park:
 
Tuesday, July 1, 1:00 p.m.-Bingo at Gormley Park
 
Friday, July 4 and Saturday, July 5--LIBRARY CLOSED IN OBSERVANCE OF INDEPENDENCE DAY
 
Monday, July 7, 1:00 p.m.--Card Club
 
Monday, July 7, 1:00 p.m.--"Save Our Library" Political Action Committee meets to support levy renewal request.
 
Monday, July 14, 1:30 p.m.--Healthy Cooking
 
Monday, July 14, 6:30 p.m.--Teen Action Zone
 
Tuesday, July 15, 1:00 p.m.--SLIMETIME! at Forest Gormley Park
 
Wednesday, July 16, 10:00 a.m.--Forest Book Club meets to discuss the book, The Things they Carried by Tim O'Brien  Copies of the book are available at the circulation desk.  New members welcome!
 
Tuesday, July 22, 11:45 a.m. at Mt. Blanchard--Pool and Pizza Party for summer reading participants.
 
Thursday, July 24, 9:00 a.m.--Forest-Jackson Public Library Board of Trustees meeting.
 
Friday, July 25, 1:00 p.m.--Movie Matinee 'Heaven is For Real.
Syndicate content